That smells like Jack’s poop.


Looks like we have some soccer players on the rise…

Getting to enjoy the fruit of his labor (not the kids, ha ha, I meant the fence he’s been working away at with every “spare” minute.)

my Mother’s Day gift–absolutely breathtaking to me.

Jack trying out his new wheels–an early birthday present

Miles snugglin’ up with Tigger

I’m putting together a site for people to check in on the trip from day to day, and it will be at http://www.xanga.com/fan_16.  Don’t go there now–it has a bit of work to do, but check it in a few days.  It is getting down to the wire.  We still don’t have a flight from Miami to Sao Paulo, which is a big prayer request at the moment.  I’m trying not to freak out, but the airline cancelled our flight, so we need to get 28 people on another flight in a week–ok, maybe I’m freaking out.  It has been a stretching week for me.  Days can be hard enough with a 2 and 3 yr. old, let alone throw in 20 teens 24/7 and another country for a few weeks–maybe this is why people look at me like I’m nuts for doing this.  I guess the trip isn’t the hardest to me at this point as the daily stretch to walk in obedience.  I can go through the motions and do this, but I want my heart to be right.  And, in order to get my heart where it needs to be, God has to bring me to the very end of myself where I stop and cry out I cannot do this alone.  I need a Shepherd, Savior, Guide, Counselor, Comforter, and Guardian of my soul.  And His promise for His grace to be sufficient may not be on my time table–I pray and trust it will be sufficient as we’re getting on that plane June 12th, but I shouldn’t fight the work He’s doing in me to prove me weak in order that He may display His greatness.

Winona Lake had their annual art fair today, which is the first we’ve been around for it, but it was so cool.  There were tons of different booths of pottery, photos, paintings, jewelry…and Jack was most excited about the “PEOPLE!”  We didn’t know it ended at 6 pm, so we scanned it all as people were packing up.  But I look forward to next year.  This small town of Winona has a way of growing on ya…

I hear my husband is now sitting outside with a cup of coffee, so I’m going to join him.  I enjoy drinking coffee much more in the evenings now–when the kids are awake, they always seem to scam off my cup. 

By the way, that is my favorite quote of the day.  We’re all sitting around, and I said “someone’s poopy.”  Andy said “That smells like Jack’s poop.”  Oh how different our lives are…

One thought on “That smells like Jack’s poop.

  1. filledeparis

    Hi, Sara…CUTE pics! Please e-mail me to let me know when you are around this week, I would like to chat with you, and I have a question for you.Thanks!Love,Holl

    Reply

Leave a Reply

