jack - mom
This is how Jack spends most his time when we’re in Ohio…grandma’s “nap” (lap)
maddie - miles
Miles playing peek-aboo with Maddie
DSC_0050
Like father, like son…for sure!  The scary thing was you may see a precious innocent face above–as a younger sister, I always had in the back of my mind, what joke is he thinking to crack about me?  ๐Ÿ™‚ 
Maddie is going to be a lobster for Halloween–very cute.
lobster fam
Well, we’re all sad it’s over.  My family got together this weekend in Ohio, and it was so good to be with family (my brothers were both “home”) and meet my nephew Maddie (Madden) and just hang out…It felt like Christmas to be with everyone.  The only bad thing was it wasn’t long enough…I don’t think it really hit Jack until we got home.  We had been in the car 4 hours, but when I went to get him out of his carseat he just cried and didn’t want to leave the “green car.”  Not like a wimpering cry, again, the kicking and screaming.  Once I carried our kicking and screaming Jack into the house, I had to lock the doors behind us, because he kept trying to run out to the car.  Andy finally got Jack’s pajamas on him, but then he ran to get his shoes and again make a break for the car.  Later, after vitamins…things are always better after vitamins…I asked Jack what was wrong.  “I want to go back to Ohio.”    Poor kid.  Although I didn’t mind that he let me rock him for a good long time before putting him to bed. 

So yesterday, Miles was telling everyone’s ages–“Miles is 3.  Jack is 2.  Mommy’s 28.  Daddy’s 29.”  My brother said “How old is Uncle Chris?”  Miles pauses for a while and replies “Ribbit.”  He’s a genius!!!  I think we could all adapt that.  “Do you have those expense reports done I asked for?” …”Ribbit.”  –Try it out this week and see if it works ๐Ÿ™‚

And, I had to post a pic of the slippers I got at Gabes.  $1.99, folks ๐Ÿ™‚  Once again, my favorite store in the WORLD!  
DSC_0052 DSC_0055


6 thoughts on “

  1. peteandheather

    Great pics from your trip!  I love your new slippers.  I wish we had a Gabriel Bro.s out here…sad.  During our quick trip through Warsaw, I was hoping to get to connect with you, even just for a half hour or something, but it just didn’t work.  We only ended up being there for like 36 hours…we did drive by the new church.  It looks great!  Isn’t it funny that you have a new nephew named Maddie and I have a new neice named Mattie?  Both are cool, yet unusual names.  Fun times!  ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  2. JAMBender

    ~I love the new slippers ๐Ÿ™‚  How fun!  They’re so cute I’d be tempted to want to wear them out in public.  I was at my parents yesterday and showing my mom and sister my Xanga and I thought I’d show them yours for fun, so they could see your boys.  They had so much fun reading over your funny stories about the great things your boys say, and they just thought your Miles and Jack were so cute!  They loved the little peak they got into your life now ๐Ÿ™‚  I’m glad you had a great weekend away. . .those are nice aren’t they?  Have a great week!~

    Reply
  3. spies_likeus

    Hahahaha… I’m laughing so hard about that “Ribbit” thing! I’m definitely gonna try that out… probably on my brother. I love to confuse him… it makes me laugh. And those slippers are the best!! I’m gonna be looking for some of those. But I know how Jack feels!! I’ve only been to your parents house twice, but I’ve felt that way each time I left… “I wanna go back!” ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for always posting pictures Sara… I love love love seeing them!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

