Things that make you go Hmmm…

Anyone remember this song?  I don’t, except that line.  I don’t know if my blogs are getting too boring, or there’s just an overload of wise info that one doesn’t know what to comment on, but last week, I had a record of 600 footprints, and 5 comments…Hmmm.  Maybe it’s just too much potty-training info…hey, you’ll understand when you get there and spend most the day in the bathroom. 
       I’m listening to my new favorite Christmas album.  Although Andy just came home from youth group, and had declared last Monday that I had 1 more week until I could break out the Christmas music…I’m a little early.  I don’t know what he was thinking was magical about tomorrow…maybe he meant 2 weeks because we’re getting our tree the Monday after Thanksgiving, but he’s putting Jack down now, so I won’t ask him about it and hope he’ll let the Christmas music slide…besides, who can turn off Sarah MacLachlan? 🙂
       You know, last week when I was without an online blog, I did something I haven’t done in awhile and broke out my journal.  Although I’m very disappointed in how poor my handwriting is looking.  I’ve always taken pride in my unique mix of cursive and manuscript…but anymore, it just looks like chicken-scratch.  Is this from being in a hurry or not writing too much anymore?  Well, I’ll just hope I don’t die one day and become famous and have my journals published with this chicken-scratch.  Hmmm…
       Since you asked, Jess…Last night was very nice.  We got away for 5 hours!!!  It didn’t matter too much what we did, it more mattered that it was just the 2 of us, and we weren’t constantly keeping track of our little turkeys.  Although, it was pretty eclectic–We started off in Target looking at toys (Andy’s most interested in age-appropriate toys for the boys that he will get thrills from as well 🙂  Then went to Biaggi’s–love this place.  They have the best house dressing, and I was commenting to our waitress how good it was.  Seriously, I could drink that stuff.  She gave me a container–precious stuff.  We walked around and ended up in Starbucks to sit and chat.  The time flew, but it really gets me through.  That’s something I was impressed with at the Wknd. to Remember Conference–we always think of love affairs as the main threat, but all marriages are challenged with different affairs–activities affair, materialism affair, career affair, family affair–ours tends to be challenged most with activities and family affairs.  We can get so caught up in the week with keeping the kids safe and healthy and keeping the “ministry” running that we lose where each other is at…so, 5 hours did wonders.
       Well, the boys are in bed, shwew…  Yay for a 3 day work week!!

9 thoughts on “Things that make you go Hmmm…

  1. SinginMama

    I admit it, Sarah! I am guilty, guilty, guilty. Sometimes late at night I will read other people’s blogs but I don’t bother to comment. I think it’s because I’m afraid my brain won’t work and I’ll write something strange. I agree with Christa..you’re blogs aren’t boring, they’re great! Keep up the good work : ) 

    Reply
  2. jilandrich

    Sara- I was just commenting to Rich about the same thing. I had a creepy number of footprints and like 3 comments. Oh well. Whenever I look back at things I wrote in college I’m always amazed at how nice my handwriting was. It’s so sloppy now. I think I just don’t care anymore :)Glad you had fun at the Fort. We love Biaggi’s too- good bread!

    Reply
  3. JAMBender

    ~I’ve never been to Biaggi’s. . . . we’re planning on going to Ft Wayne sometime soon to do a little Christmas shopping, maybe we’ll have to make a stop at this Biaggi place.  Starbucks is the best way to end a night 🙂  Now if only my husband loved coffee, he loves the smell, just not the taste.  I keep hoping he’ll grow into it 🙂  Glad to hear you had a good weekend andYEA for a 3 day week!~

    Reply
  4. tsdg

    My handwriting is so much sloppier now too—I think its because I don’t use it nearly as much as I did in school and teaching. I am going to try the potty thing again after T-day. Any suggestions for my boy?Glad you had a great date night!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

