decisions, decisions, decisions…

Sometimes I get “decision overload” and it was helpful to hear others’ thoughts.  My favorites are #2 and #3… and I went to order them both, but with the border we chose, snapfish was taking off our heads, so #1 and #4 it is…but I think I’ll order some of those without the border for the family.  Anyhow, thanks.

So, the birthday party.  It did not disappoint.  It was hysterical.  It was 70 people, 35 children under the age of 4 and a very small room (for that much noise πŸ™‚  We had a blast.  Everyone was so friendly and while there’s always a bit lost in translation, it’s such a blessing to become friends with these people.  Most of the moms are at home with their kids, and I’m overwhelmed with the opportunities to get to know this community.  The games were CRAZY!  We brought a bean bag toss game, pinata, and pin the nose on the clown.  No pics of the games, as it was a bit chaotic at those times, but here’s some  promised pics:
DSC_0045
the birthday girl (in white)
DSC_0052
DSC_0053
Lots of yummy food I had no idea what it was, but then they had pizza for the kids.
DSC_0056
DSC_0060
DSC_0064
Laying out a blanket for the kids to eat on
DSC_0067
A little fuzzy, but those of you who know our kids, know there’s something with them and dark-haired females.  Yes, they were in heaven!  Miles and Jack both at times get silly around Asians, Indian ladies or just dark brunettes, and they were their little “charmers”.  Miles would periodically go up to the birthday princess as she sat on the couch waiting for the guests to arrive, and would whisper in her ear “Happy Birthday Vedha”  It was so cute.

So, last night I made a very difficult decision I may regret someday, but I have a feeling there will be plenty ahead.  Our pastoral Christmas dinner was last night, as was Miles’ preschool Christmas program…which would you choose?  Well, considering it was his 3rd Christmas program this year, and I have plenty video footage of him jumping up and down clapping in between songs, then getting stage fright during the songs, we thought he’d have more fun at a basketball game with the family who watched them as we went to the pastors and wives Christmas dinner.   And we had a fun time too, and I hope it didn’t scar him for life to miss his Christmas program (he’s only 3 πŸ™‚
Well, it’s time to start lunch.  I’m enjoying these laid-back days with the kids.  There’s plenty I SHOULD do, but it’ll be there tomorrow too…I did vacuum the living room floor (probably last time until next year…or we get a new
vacuum πŸ™‚  But really, it seems the days I get myself involved in too much, the kids are out of control.  I think they just do everything they can to get my attention.  So, after feeling a little burnt out, we’re just hanging out this week.

2 thoughts on “decisions, decisions, decisions…

  1. tsdg

    That looks like it was a fabulous party. The little girls are soooo beautiful. I don’t think you have anything to regret in regards to the Christmas program—you already went to two!!! Enjoy some relaxing time with the boys–I’m sure they will love some just hanging out time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

