here’s one weird thing about me…

I have an uncanny ability to get myself into embarrassing moments.  Today’s:  I was in Bath and Body Works picking up a b-day gift for a friend.  Waiting for the cashier, I smelled the perfume on display.  Mmm, smells good.  Go to spray some on.  The spray part breaks off and falls down my shirt and manages to lodge itself…well, somewhere.  Well…  Lady comes up to check me out.  I need to figure out how I’m going to get the cap out of my shirt and back onto the perfume…discretely.  Well, not so discretely, it decides to fall out onto the floor.  She says “Looks like you dropped something.  Was it a button or a coin?” as she looks over the edge of the counter…  “No, ma’am, it was this.”  She’s shocked “Well that’s strange, that’s the spray part of a perfume tester!”  “…Hmm, funny…”  Turn around.  Exit store.  Later, I’m telling Andy the story, and realize how horrible that looked.  I wonder if she thought I’d taken a bottle of perfume.  Oh, how do these things always happen to me?

UPDATES:
We do have some crazy fun kids. 
DSC_0073
DSC_0076
Here’s what we walked in on the other evening.
DSC_0064
time
And this is what I had to look at last night while I made dinner.  He makes me laugh all the time. 
DSC_0084
DSC_0086
My mom is doing really well.  Thanks so much to those who have been praying.  She sees the dr. Monday for a post-op appt.  But she’s at home and going in for therapy 3 times a week.  There’s still a lot of pain…but have been no complications, and that’s a huge answer to prayer.

And while I’m on updates, I love my minivan.  I feel really silly I went through the whole identity crisis of sorts buying it…it’s so practical, and really a blessing. 

And with that, goodnight and have a great wknd everyone.  Andy’s home!!!  He’s never home before midnight on Thursdays, but he’s sick 😦  …So, I feel bad he had to leave the college group to go to bed, but this means I can now go to bed 🙂

5 thoughts on “here’s one weird thing about me…

  1. JAMBender

    ~The picture of Miles on the toilet reading TIME is great!  I work with Beth Stembel, and I had to show her the pictures of your boys. . .she loved them!  Hope you guys are well, and I hope Andy feels better for the weekend!~

    Reply
  2. peteandheather

    I just love the pictures.  The boys are so funny.  Sorry that Andy is sick–hope he recovers quickly and that it doesn’t make it’s way through the whole family!  So glad to hear that your mom is doing well.  Also, I’m glad to hear about the mini-van.  We are talking more seriously about maybe getting one sometime this summer–if Pete’s car lasts that long, it might have to be sooner.  We’re deciding between a MPV and Dodge Grand Caravan…I know you did some research, any insights? 

    Reply

Leave a Reply

