Andy and I have started buying a song on iTunes for each other rather
than a card, and I never really realized how much I LOVE love songs!!! 
I can hardly narrow one down to get…and, in honor of a day to
celebrate love, I thought I’d list my top 10 of the moment.
1. The Luckiest – Ben Folds
2. Answer – Sarah McLachlan…and any other Sarah song: Push, I Love You, etc…
3. Ever the Same – Rob Thomas
4. Can’t Take My Eyes off of You – Lauryn Hill
5. I Got You Babe – Sonny and Cher
6. Guess it May – Rosie Thomas
7. Sun and Moon – Mae
8. I Want You – Bob Dylan
9. I’ll Be – Edwin McCain
10. Come What May – from Moulin Rouge
Actually,
we already have these all…any suggestions?  My HS girls try to keep
me up-to-date on what’s out there for the most part, but what are some
of y’all’s favorites? 

Andy’s office has been closed yesterday
and today for the big snow storm!  That was a fun surprise!  He’s still
meeting with people today, so I get the computer some 🙂  But, last
night, it was pretty funny.  Miles was having a hard time sleeping
(that wasn’t very funny…)   It’s midnight.  Andy’s in
the shower.  Miles’ half-dazed self stumbles into our room and climbs into bed with me.
Miles: I’m going to sleep in here tonight.
Me: No, you need to go sleep in your bed.
Miles:
(noticing Andy’s taking a shower) Is daddy going to work?  (our poor
kids have a hard time figuring out the work schedule of a pastor to
college students and teens 🙂
Andy comes out and as he’s carrying
Miles into his room, Miles turns back to me and says “Daddy’s sleeping
with me tonight mommy.”  I don’t know if that sounds as funny now, but
at midnight, we had a good laugh over it…at that point we knew it was
going to be a rough night, and we had to start finding it amusing 🙂

We
made cut-outs yesterday.  I don’t think I’ll do that until next
Christmas.  It always sounds fun…and then half hour into it, I’m
ready to be done!  Anyhow, Andy snapped some pics.
making cookies
jack fosting
miles concentrating
jack frost
Andy
shoveling this a.m.  The humor in this picture is our neighbor’s plow
in the background as Andy does the labor of love.  I think he was
hoping he’d left the keys in it.  But low and behold, as I type this, I
hear the truck in our drive.  Looks like he’ll be getting some cut-out
cookies 🙂
andy shoveling
Well, I need to start packing for Ohio.  Have a lovely day everyone!!!

7 thoughts on “

  1. crabtrees

    I was going to make heart cutouts too. I mentioned it to Aaron who later picked up ready made cookies at the store. I’m so glad he did. They really are so much work.

    Reply
  2. tsdg

    There are some really good love songs out there….what did you find to give to Andy? That’s great you got your driveway plowed–yippee! The cookies look delicious.

    Reply
  3. JeanandTasha

    I know what you mean about the cut outs… I only made a small batch and I was ready to just spread the dough into a pan and bake one big cookie!  Your helpers look so sweet.  🙂 I can’t wait until I have “helpers” big enough to make the job more entertaining.

    Reply
  4. blogbodia

    hi.  hope you have a good time in Ohio.  It’s good to see family.  Sorry about my weird phone message the other day.  Goes to show you should call and drive.    ~j

    Reply

Leave a Reply

