Our week was a bit crazy, to say the least.  For one, our boys didn’t
leave the house from Sunday to Friday night.  Enough said.  Andy and I 
got out, but they were going s-t-i-r c-r-a-z-y.  But really there have
been many blessings in what I was ready to mark up as “just another
sick week at the Royers.”
–I pulled out their big wheels yesterday to ride in the house.  Jack said he was going to ride to Brazil. 
DSC_0010
–Miles took a 2 1/2 hour nap Thursday, along with Jack.  That hasn’t
happened since last May!!  (One benefit to him being sick 🙂  I
couldn’t remember what to do with myself.  I got to read my
Bible…uninterrupted, do a yoga video, fold a mountain of laundry,
catch some Oprah, start dinner…  It was a very welcomed and
much-appreciated surprise.
–Our small group.  What an amazing community of believers God has placed us in.  I’m so excited to get to know these people. 
–I’ve had these to look at and smell all week, and can’t help but smile.
DSC_0065
–Andy has to work today at the Nelson’s Golden Glo fundrasier for this
summer’s HS mission trip…we miss him, but that means PORT-A-PIT
chicken for lunch!!!!!!
Pierced by the WORD by John Piper.  It’s piercing.
–I’m knitting!!!!  I have the 1st of many squares knitted to a blanket.  It’s so much fun!  
DSC_0012
–Clearance sales.  I got 2 new shirts for $3 that I would never have afforded 2 months ago, but at $3 I can splurge 🙂  I love good deals.
–A bag of key limes.  I’ve been making lemonade, brazilian style all
week, and it’s just a special treat that reminds us of the warm Brazilian sun.
–Jello pudding pops.  I don’t think I ever had one until this week.  Boy was I a deprived child!   Vanilla is my favorite.
–Some pretty darn funny comments, as usual…such as  “Jack why are you crying?”  “A snow monster is standing on my toe!!”
–This little boy sitting on my lap.  He has a fire of a temper, but a sweetness I just savor.  So long…I’m going to relish this little bundle cuddled up in my arms–it probably won’t last long…

Hope you all have a great weekend!

4 thoughts on “

  1. peteandheather

    I love how you chose to highlight the good in the week!  Also, congrats on the extra long-dual-naptime!  What a treat!  I haven’t thought about Port-A-Pit chicken in so long…yum.  I wish I could get some around here…I don’t think it’s gonna happen!  🙂  I’m very curious about the brazillian lemonade…could you share the recipe?  or is it a family secret?  🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

