DSC_0041
Can you tell what we’ve been doing?  Friday, we took our kids (and 30 others) camping.  I wasn’t sure how Miles and Jack would do with it all–I was fully prepared to drive home in the middle of the night, but I was pleasantly surprised!  They were in ultimate explorer-mode.  Our kids love being around the “big kids.”  I’m glad when we can involve our whole family in hanging out with the teens.  I got hit with a stomach bug Friday night (and was very thankful we’d chosen a campground over the rustic site we prefer–bathrooms were a blessing!)  And Miles’ allergies are really stirred up.  But, other than that, we have some fun memories. 
DSC_0010DSC_0013DSC_0033
DSC_0035DSC_0040
Saturday, Andy took everyone on a 6 hr. canoe trip.  It
turned into much longer than that.  They were supposed to get back at 5 pm, and got in at 11 pm.  They all had a good time, and everyone was safe, so that’s the important thing.  I wanted to
go, but between me needing a bathroom and Miles’ allergies, it wasn’t a good
idea.  I brought the boys back here, and we all crashed. 

This week, we’re taking a much-needed break.  Andy and I are getting away for a day.  I‘m not ready to leave the kids
already, but our life just keeps passing from one thing to the next, and we just need to stop and make sure we’re on the same page.  The only thing we’re planning is some extended time in prayer–for us as parents, as a couple, in ministry, decisions
we need to make…things that we pray each day for, but not always together.  I’m really looking forward to it, and love researching options for our getaway!

Lastly, I just want to remember this stage of craziness.  Miles has recently gotten into interior decorating.  He’ll move certain items from room to room.  (He was unplugging the lamp you got us, Dave and Tip, to take it to his room this afternoon.)  I don’t always smile, like when it involves art on the walls.  But, it really is cute to see what he thinks should be where.  
DSC_0042DSC_0043
DSC_0004DSC_0044

4 thoughts on “

  1. blogbodia

    Hi. I rarely sign on, but while I’m on I thought I would stop by and tell you that I love reading your blogs and seeing your boys development. Thanks for sharing. Your mothering is inspiring. I hope I will do as well someday. ~j

    Reply

Leave a Reply

