let’s try this again.

Ok, so the riddle was really vague.  This is a little easier.
what do all these have in common?
I can’t stand the smell or taste of coffee right now.

My mom bought me a new pair of shoes that I can just slip on.

Some friends introduced
us to applebee’s boneless buffalo wings.  Oh my, am I craving those! 
Of course, I won’t spend the money on them, so I told Andy all I want
for Christmas is $8 gift cards to Applebee’s πŸ™‚


And, we have had some hilarious conversations with the kids after telling them we’re having a BABY!!!  Miles immediately said “I think I’m gonna have a sister!”  Then Jack said “Could it be a man?”  Then he went on to ask “Could you have a farmer?  And he could drive a combine?”  The next morning he asked if I could have a puppy.  I guess a farmer and a puppy is way cooler to him than a baby.  But the thought of me giving birth to a man still cracks me up. 

Miles wants to name the baby Ralphy.  Jack wants to name him Doodle.  I’m really curious how they’ll handle a new addition.  Jack is very protective of his momma, and doesn’t like it at ALL when I hold other babies.  Although, it’s been sweet hearing him talk about getting ready to have a baby.  He told me “We need to go to the store and buy the baby a pacifier.”  I never really thought until then how fun it will be to go shopping with them for baby things.  Yesterday, he came up to me out of the blue and asked “Can I pet your baby?” 

We’re very excited.  And kinda nervous.  But really excited. 

In other news, some of our most dear friends in the world are all meeting up in Cambodia this week.  Each day, I’ve been imagining what they’re doing, and wishing so bad we could be there!  We miss them so much…and can’t wait until we can go.

We attempted Christmas pics the other day.  I thought it would be cool to spell out the word JOY.  Andy was the J.  Miles and Jack were the O.  I was the Y.  Miles just wanted to be a T.  In the end, it wasn’t that great of an idea…atleast not with a 3 and 4 yr. old (and not since we were taking them ourselves).  So, here’s the best pic of us in the end.
DSC_0212
But I had to add the flops, because they’re funny to look at…now πŸ™‚
DSC_0198
DSC_0201
DSC_0202

14 thoughts on “let’s try this again.

  1. spies_likeus

    OH MY GOSH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That is SO SO SO exciting πŸ™‚ I’m not even done reading your post, I just had to comment πŸ™‚ YEAY!! You’re having another baby!!! πŸ™‚ I’m so happy for you guys! Ok I’m gonna go read the rest of your blog πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. spies_likeus

    Hahaa… Jack asking if you could have a farmer is so funny πŸ™‚ Your kids crack me up! And I love the picture of Miles as a T πŸ™‚ OOOhhhh… again I’m just so excited! Do you know your due date yet?
    Oh and in response to your comments about Ikea furniture… you’re very right… their stuff isn’t the best quality. Usually I just stick with textiles and decorations when shopping there. I thought twice about getting the crib from there… especially because our neighbors have one their selling for pretty cheap… so we’re gonna skip on the Ikea one. And my dad’s not budging on making the shelves himself (ha…not surprising).

    Reply
  3. JAMBender

    ~YAY for you guys having another baby!!!  I didn’t know you were even planning on having another-I guess I just assumed two was it for you-I don’t know why, because you never mentioned that.  HOW EXCITING for you guys!!  I’m SO glad πŸ™‚
    We were at my parents yesterday and your little family came up.  My mom asked if I still read your stories about your boys, I told her a few that I could remember πŸ™‚  Your little boys bring lots of joy to many people.  Hope you have a great day!
    Again, CONGRATS!!!!~

    Reply
  4. jilandrich

    Wow!!!  I’ve been really behind on reading xangas- and did a double take when I read that.  Congratulations!! How very exciting!!!!  The Christmas pictures are awesome.  You guys are a cute family.

    Reply
  5. tsdg

    Yippee!!  How very exciting!  Your boy’s comments on the baby news are hilarious.  Ralphy Doodlle  would be a cute name…..well, not for a girl. πŸ™‚  How far along are you?

    Reply
  6. JeanandTasha

    Congratulations!  We are very excited for you guys!  Children are such a blessing and miracle each time.  We’re waiting on our little one to decided that he’s ready to show up… any day now. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

