Here’s my 23 week pregnant belly…
DSC_0424DSC_0423
Jack was passing out stickers yesterday and made sure to put one on my tummy for the baby πŸ™‚
Tomorrow will mark 2 weeks of sickness in our home…although, we were in Cincinnati 2 weeks ago when I came down with it, so not “literally” in our home, but among our household.  I don’t know why I felt the need to clarify all that.  I’m just antsy for everyone to get better…and antsy to get out of the house!!!!  I thought Jack was over it, but his fever came back tonight… 

Andy and I went to a youth ministries conference in Cincinnati, and it was SOOOO good.  I keep processing what they said.  I chose the track “Helping Hurting Kids” with Chap Clark and Megan Hutchinson.  They were so insightful, and I was thankful to learn from them.  Although I was looking forward to the 3 nights away to be somewhat refreshing, I came down with a fever and the flu the first night…so it wasn’t quite the oasis I’d planned.  But somehow I look back fondly on the time I had with Andy–although I was dreadfully sick, it was still nice to be together.  And I was glad to only miss 1 session.  (Well, they pack those conferences full, but I only missed 1 part of the track I really wanted to be in.)  

Next week is the Ladies’ Luncheon I’ve been working on featuring Gracia Burnham.  I’m so excited!  And so very nervous.  So far, we’ve had 160 ladies sign up!  I’ve gotten some really good help, but there’s still details looming constantly in my head.  I go to bed thinking about people I need to call and wake up thinking of things I need to make sure to get.  I wouldn’t say I’m stressed over it, just a lot to remember to do.  One of the most meaningful lessons in the planning was when I approached an older lady I respect and asked if she’d be interested or able to help.  Her response blew me away.  She said “I will do whatever I can to help you be successful.”  I’ve been thinking a lot about that lately.  I want to be like that!  It was truly inspiring.

As for the boys, they keep us cracking up.  
–The other night, we were over at Andy’s grandparents, and his grandma came into the kitchen laughing.  She said Miles came up to her and said “T-ma, you want to know how to make snot?  You just take your finger, lick it and rub it in your nose, and there you have SNOT!  That’s how you do it!”  He was so proud of himself, and it made it even more funny for him to tell Andy’s dear proper grandma.
–My mom was getting Jack ready for the day (while we were at the conf.) and he asked to go outside.  She said “well, we’ll have to check the temperature.”  His eyes got big and he put his hand over his bottom and said “yours or mine?”

Hope you all are well!  I remembered some more calls I need to make about the luncheon yet tonight…then, I’m gonna chill and regain some strength to tackle another day tomorrow!

6 thoughts on “

  1. filledeparis

    Cute pregnant tummy, Sar! Hope you’re all feeling 100 percent now. Very funny temperature ans snot stories.  I wish that I could come to your luncheon! I’ll have to call you after to hear how it went. What day is it? Much love!

    Reply
  2. spies_likeus

    I can’t believe that’s what you look like at 23 weeks for your 3rd pregnancy!!! πŸ™‚ You look adorable πŸ™‚ I guess the long torso gives more room for the baby to grow into instead of growing out. I have complete respect and admiration for any woman who can be pregnant and take care of their other kids at the same time. I mean, I guess you do it cause you have no choice… but geeze… I’m exhausted just taking care of myself while pregnant! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. JAMBender

    ~Look at your cute little tummy πŸ™‚  Loved the story of the temperature outside.  Your boys are a riot.  I’m sure life is never dull in your house.  πŸ™‚  Hope you have a great weekend!~

    Reply
  4. jilandrich

    You are such a cute pregnant lady.  Wow, what a big luncheon you’re planning.  Is she coming to your church?  I would love to hear her speak.  Oh my goodness, the temperature thing cracked me up!  How funny!!!

    Reply
  5. tsdg

    You do look really great for 23 weeks!  You are wonder woman…..pregnant, 2 kids and planning this huge luncheon.  Can’t wait to hear how it goes.  I  know I can always count on a great laugh when you share stories of your boys.  They are so, so funny.  (Our Malachi, we call Chi, pronounced Ki……or the same as you would say the third syllable of his name.  I hope that makes sense.  It isn’t a Spanish nickname….I think that would be Quias…..as in Malaquias.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

