Not much time to catch up on the details from last week with Gracia, other than to say it was so good to spend time with her.  I’ll share more sometime…

But for now, I’m finishing up packing for florida.  Andy and my friend Julie down in West Palm Beach bought me tickets to fly down today for 3 days!!!  Oh joy!!!  Well, I know it will be once I get there, but right now I’m having a hard time leaving the kiddos.  We told them this a.m., and Miles’ reply was “that’s so sad.”  Jack’s been asking “why are you leaving without us?”  OH, the guilt!!!  So, until I get on that plane today, I’m going to go play play-doh and paint and soak in minutes with these guys.

I’ve been debating about taking our camera.  If I do, I’ll post some while I’m there.  I think it’d be fun for the boys to see.  If not, I’ll catch up on here sometime.

And all I have to say is I’ve flown to Brazil, France, Germany, Cambodia, and Papua New Guinea…and I’ve never been anxious to fly.  Never!  WHy in the world am I so anxious today about a teeny flight to Florida!  Maybe because we just started watching “Lost.”  Last night as I was packing, the thought seriously crossed my mind “What do I want to wear if I’m stranded?”  Sheesh.  I need to stop watching that show.

4 thoughts on “

  1. tsdg

    How fun!  I’m so excited for you!  I can’t wait to hear about it and hear how your boys did with you gone.  I’m curious if you are stranded somewhere…..maybe I should check the news about plane crashes….although you probably won’t fly over any ocean…..so maybe you’d be stranded in the hills of Tennessee…..=)

    Reply
  2. spies_likeus

    Awww… you’re going to West Palm!?! I wish Orlando and West Palm were closer together… or that there was some super train that could get me there in like 30 min to an hour so I could see you. Oh well… I hope you have tons of fun :):)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

